On the road to the Masters!

So I’ve started my time at university, studying Electronic & Communication Engineering. However I have a long way to go to get that Masters!
I am starting here at university doing a foundation year which I have to pass to get onto the real course, fingers crossed that all goes well!

Meanwhile I’ll be undertaking projects throughout the year myself, and with the various societies that I’ve joined. So far in my arsenal of electronics I have just my Arduino Uno R3 and a PICkit 2, as well as a handful of LED’s and various other components.

In terms of projects I want to achieve this year, I want to make a workbench power supply out of an old atx power supply, a USB accessory that displays the temperature of the CPU, and a twitter feed display.

Hopefully I can complete these three and more, and give me a good basis for more projects in the future!

Leave a Reply

