Joining the fun

I’m half way through my 1st year studying physics and all is well. My goal is to do a masters in Physics with Particle Physics and move straight to a Doctorate in the subject. If all goes to plan my 4th year will be spent in Geneva doing my masters year at the LHC.

Recently I have been granted access to the masters student workshop and I am taking this opportunity to build some projects of mine so you can expect a new project to be started in a few weeks. Unfortunately I won’t have the materials I need to start until the 16th of March but there is plenty to do before then!

My first project is to be a budget DIY cloud chamber to detect radiation either due to cosmic rays or a radioactive source.

If there is a project you think would be interesting to build for a low budget I am happy to hear your ideas 🙂

Leave a comment